2015 Senior Prizegiving

It is the largest and most important event in our school year, and yesterday in the HBHS Gymnasium the major academic awards and prizes for the senior school were handed out. We congratulate every prizewinner and proudly present the full list of subject prizes, year level prizes, academic awards and special award winners. A special congratulations to our Dux for 2015, Head Prefect Soumil Singh, who received the award from Mrs Ann Bennett, widow of former Headmaster Mr James Bennett who sadly passed away earlier this year. The HBHS Dux trophy was gifted to the school and first presented last year by Mr and Mrs Bennett, and is a beautifully crafted bronze oyster shell with a crystal pearl mounted on a walnut base.

Year 11 Subject Prize-winners

Accounting Lachlan McLean
Agriculture Joshua Hill
Art Hyungjun Choi
Business Studies Waikare West
Carpentry Axel Martinez
Design and Visual Communication Dylan Peiris
Drama Spencer Littlewood
Economics Theo Coutolleau
Electronics Axel Martinez
English Amol Prasad
English for Speakers of Other Languages Roberto Cerezo
Film and Television Joel Geissmann
Food Technology Thomas Lannon
Geography Benjamin Taylor
German Axel Martinez
History Timothy Ng
Horticulture Nhavinn Narainan
Information Technology Eric Coufmann
Japanese Junnosuke Nishio
Mandarin for Native Speakers Zhengtong Zhang
Maori Performing Arts Natana Nelson
Mathematics Elliott Jia
Mechanical Engineering Jeremy Cleland
Media Studies Theo Williams
Music Jacob Brown
Outdoor Education Connor Hodgson
Photo-Design Scott Jowsey
Physical Education Timothy Neild
Psychology Amol Prasad
Science Elliott Jia
Spanish Theo Coutolleau
Sports Studies Aidan Leppien
Te Reo Maori Lance Taitoko
Technology Metal Michael Neuman
Technology Wood Jonathan Eade
Wellbeing and Recreation Kyle Harvey
Fifth in Year 11 Liam Haughey
Fourth in Year 11 Rohan Thomas
Third in Year 11 Timothy Ng
Second in Year 11 James Willoughby
First in Year 11 Elliott Jia

Year 12 Subject Prize-winners

Accounting Connor Fergusson
Agriculture Ashley Head
Architectural Design Oliver Short
Art Matthew Graham
Art Design Oliver Short
Biology Lachlan Cate
Building and Construction Brook Maikuku
Business Studies Blake Martin
Carpentry Clay Merito
Chemistry Jacob Cheatley
Drama Nicolas Rich
Economics Lachlan Cate
Electronics Taylor Martinovich
Engineering Nathaniel Namua
English Andrew O'Malley-Shand
English for Speakers of Other Languages Jillier Dela Cruz
Film and Television Beau Edgecombe
Food Technology Oliver Sledger
Gateway Narinder Singh
Geography Hassan Al Ghrabi
German Theo Williams
History Joshua O'Hagan
Horticulture Scott Thomas
Information Technology Samuel Hollis
Japanese Tai Lohrer
Legal Studies Nathan Sampson
Mandarin for Native Speakers Ziquan Wang
Maori Performing Arts Isaiah Kapoor
Mathematics (Bothwell Cup) Lachlan Cate
Media Studies Douglas Shephard
Music Casey Messent
Outdoor Education Justin Wimmer
Photography (Photolife Studio Prize) Nayan Patel
Physical Education Stafford Dowling
Physics Lachlan Cate
Product Design Nalin Guleria
Psychology Blake Martin
Science Liam Steffert
Services Academy Samisoni Baledrokadroka
Spanish Hamish Weren
Sports Studies Liam McDonald
Te Reo Maori Shaakur de Thierry
Technology Metal Cameron Gribbon
Technology Wood Hayes Croucher
Wellbeing and Recreation Dylan Mahaffey
Fifth in Year 12 Cameron Salisbury
Fourth in Year 12 Jacob Cheatley
Third in Year 12 Lachlan Cate
Second in Year 12 Dongyun Lee
First in Year 12 Christopher Mayo

Year 13 Subject Prize-winners

Accounting Andre Geraghty
Art Design Patrick Lynch
Art Painting Jordan McGuire
Biology Dongyun Lee
Building and Construction Thane Hanara
Business Studies Spyro Sikiotis
Carpentry Thomas Ria
Chemistry Christopher Mayo
Classical Studies Max Mitchell
Design and Visual Communication Kieran Wells
Drama Morgan Hopkins
Economics (Ward Cup) Soumil Singh
Electronics Harry Ash
English Kristoffer Lavasi'i
English for Speakers of Other Languages Rendell Wage
Film and Television Lukas Skipper
Food Technology Logan Stewart
Geography Douglas Shephard
German Max Mitchell
History Jamie Ensor
Information Technology Stephen Burroughs
Japanese Joshua Olsen
Legal Studies Jamie Ensor
Mandarin for Native Speakers Chen Fu
Maori Performing Arts Kereama Anderson
Mathematics with Calculus Soumil Singh
Media Studies Jamie Ensor
Music Daniel Ng
Music Practical (Booth Cup) Daniel Ng
Outdoor Education (WINTEC Adventurer's Cup) Taine Blake
Photography Lukas Skipper
Physical Education Alexander Lumsden
Physics Alex Kennedy
Psychology Louie Conradie
Spanish Kristoffer Lavasi'i
Sports Studies Reuben Henderson
Statistics and Modelling Christopher Mayo
Te Reo Maori Caleb Muntz
Technology Metal Troy Mace
Technology Wood Timothy Hutt
Wellbeing and Recreation James Barker

Special Prizes

Gilmore Prize Timothy Neild
Jason Tearle Memorial Trophy Timothy Ng
Hamutana Freemasons Lodge Trophy Rawiri Kapa-Hakeney
Jack Delaney Prize Matthew Handford
Altrusa Award Douglas Shephard
A.G. Steel Trophy Christopher Goodwin
Peter Collier Scholarship Connor Gibson
Harborne & Arthur Prize Daniel Ng
Hugh Morton Prize Kristoffer Lavasi'i
Baigent Cup Alex Kennedy
House Championship Trophy Baigent House
Old Boys’ Cup for Games Sevuloni Reece
Weirs Arts Prize Morgan Hopkins
JC (Dufty) Wilson Cup Blair Pennell
Africa Cup Aaron Bennett
Cushman Cup Stephen Burroughs
Fleming Cup Morgan Hopkins
McDiarmid Memorial Prize Kristoffer Lavasi'i
Nicoll Trophy Aidan Clarkin-Rush
Nicoll Trophy Alex Kennedy
Nicoll Trophy Daniel Ng
Emilie and Michael Gudex Prize Blair Pennell
A P Nelson Memorial Prize Alex Kennedy
Old Boys’ Prize for Leadership Soumil Singh
Fifth in School Haoran Cui
Fourth in School Patrick Lynch
Third in School Jamie Ensor
Proxime Accessit Visharn Sathiyakumar
Dux of HBHS for 2015 Soumil Singh
Back to News