2017 Academic Honours Students

Yesterday's full school assembly was our first opportunity to celebrate our record-breaking academic achievements in 2016.  A total of 80 Year 13 students were acknowledged as Academic Honours students, having achieved NCEA Level 2 endorsed with Excellence alongside successes in IGCSE and AS examinations, and the New Zealand Scholarship examinations.  We will celebrate our best ever results in Scholarship next week, where HBHS students achieved a total of 81 Scholarship passes with 14 at Outstanding level.  Yesterday we recognised our top-performing Cambridge International Examination candidates, with Patrick Dowd achieving a Top in the World Award for IGCSE Coordinated Sciences, Alex Chen Top in New Zealand for IGCSE Economics, Christopher Mayo (our 2016 Dux who also achieved 8 Scholarship passes with 6 at Outstanding level in 2016 alone) Top in New Zealand in A Level Biology and Chemistry, Lachlan Cate Top Equal in New Zealand in A Level Mathematics and Top in New Zealand in AS Biology, David Lee Top in New Zealand in A Level Economics and Lachie McLean Top in New Zealand in Accounting.  Congratulations to all of these students on their exceptional efforts, and to all of our students who have worked so hard to achieve such extraordinary results.  The full list of 2017 Academic Honours students is as follows:

Jay Dave

Ethan Aish Daniel Barnett
Simran Bassan Ryan Berney
Connor Besley Daniel Besley
Hitesh Bhardwaj Cathan Bowler
Daniel Boyd Mitchell Clement
Thomas Cook Eric Coufmann
Theo Coutolleau Andrei Dalusong
Bradley Dodd Kyle Edge
James Fellows-Ford Hamish Giles
Cameron Gillespie Alex Grant
Benjamin Greenwood Hiram Habib
Ethan Harrison Liam Haughey
Seth Head Callum Hopkins
Reuben Hurliman Michael Irvine
Luxman Jeyarajah Elliott Jia
Matthew Kang Christian Lee
Siyuan Li Liam McGuire
Lachie McLean Isaac Milne
Normann Mohammed Ryan Monaghan
James Morgan Ben Morris-Brown
Jacob Morrison Caleb Muntz
Dilan Nanayakkara Timothy Neild
Michael Neuman Timothy Ng
Tony Nugroho Cody O'Neill
Yuno Oh Kelvin Oosten 
Milan Parsotam Dylan Peiris
Amol Prasad Isaiah Priddey
Nehaal Ram Shane-Lincoln Reweti
Nicci Rich William Robertson
Josh Rogers Amanpal Sagoo
Rubin Saini Sam Scrimgeour
Aditya Shah Arshdeep Sidhu
Jayden Singh Saurabh Singh
Liam Steffert Benjamin Taylor
Rohan Thomas Nabeel Thotathil
Connor Tristram Sukrat Ubha
Tyler Wallace Troy Welch
Vaughn Wells Theo Williams
James Willoughby Shuaiqi Xiong
Back to News