Academic Honours Students for 2016

The first full-school assembly of 2016 was the perfect opportunity to congratulate our students on their outstanding results in last year's end-of-year examinations.  The Academic Honours students of 2016 were named, as they were the best-performed Year 12 students of 2015 in both Cambridge and NCEA examination systems.  We also congratulated once more our IGCSE, AS and A Level national and world-beating achievers who were profiled in an earlier post, and acknowledged the four Year 13 students who won Scholarships as Year 12 students last year.  Krishan Deo and Hamish Weren achieved Scholarship passes in English, and David Lee achieved Scholarships in Biology, Physics, Calculus and Statistics.  Christopher Mayo also achieved four Scholarships, two passes in Biology and Calculus, and two Outstanding Scholarships in Chemistry and Statistics.  Finally, we had the opportunity once more to congratulate Soumil Singh on another set of extraordinary examination results.  In addition to his top in the world result in A Level English Language, Soumil achieved 9 Scholarship passes with an incredible 6 at Outstanding Level.  His Outstanding Scholarships were in Classical Studies, English, Geography, History, Media Studies and Physics, and his passes were in Agriculture and Horticulture, Economics and Statistics.  These results guarantee Soumil a Premier Scholars Award which he will receive at a later date in Wellington and put him in contention for the Prime Minister's Award.  We look forward to profiling all of these achievements in the first edition of The High Achiever.  The list of Academic Honours students for 2016 follows and we congratulate each and every one of these students on all that they have done.

Harris Abraham Blake Akapita
Joshua Allen Jonty Bell
Finley Breeze Lachlan Cate
Jacob Cheatley Jake Clarke
Lucas Clarke Jared Crow
Finley Deller  Krishan Deo
Harrison Dowling Connor Fergusson
Michael Fu Brandyn Gloyn
Matthew Graham Harrison Grant
Max Gray Cameron Gribbon
Matthew Handford Reuben Hattingh
Ben Hemara Samuel Hollis
Isaac Jung Rawiri Kapa-Hakeney
Thomas Karaitiana-Hay Ben Lambourne
David Lee Tommy Liu
Tai Lohrer Joshua Mafi
Sivaram Manoharan Taylor Martinovich
Christopher Mayo Hamish McAlley
Krishn Naicker-Duggal Andrew O'Malley-Shand
Cameron Paul Isaac Poole
Christopher Riddell Cameron Salisbury
Max Sharplin Douglas Shephard
Sam Shepherd Oliver Short
Danyon Snedden Jeevan Vettivel
Hamish Weren Daniel Wong
Raymon Zhou  
Back to News