HBHS Badminton Team win Super 8 title

The HBHS Badminton team have won the Super 8 title for the seventh year in a row, winning all of their games in commanding fashion.  The team, consisting of Christopher Steeghs, Matthew Graham, Jasmanjot Virk, Vineet Singh and Douglas Shephard, won all of their matches 6 - 0 in order to lock away the Super 8 Shield for at least another year.  Reinforcing our dominance in this code, the Number 2 team of Ben Rose, James Johnstone Benjamin Perkinson Jackson Bell and Devael Wijaya filled in for an absentee school and ended up finishing third in the same competition.  They narrowly missed out on completing a one-two finish for HBHS, eventually losing to Palmerston North Boys' High School 4 - 2.  Congratulations to these boys on their excellent results.

Back to News