HBHS is the top Wrestling School in New Zealand once more

This year HBHS has yet again retained the National Schools Wrestling Championship trophy under the direction of New Zealand National Coach Pete Pouri-Lane and team Captain Raymond Hill. Our Bronze Medalists included Raymond Hill, and newcomers Jarrod Craig, Rylee Paekau, and Fernando Rios Ferras. Rickson Hill, Brayden Chapman, Hori Manuirirangi and Harrison Thien came away with Silver, and our National Champion Gold Medalists were Ryan Marshall and Tama Manuirirangi. Also making an excellent contribution, until late injury forced a withdrawal, was returning wrestler Thomas Sexton. More students from our training squad will look to compete next year as the programme continues to expand. As always, new team members are welcome as we look to defend our National title next year in Term 1.

Back to News