HBHS win Sheilah Winn Regional Competition

On Wednesday night a talented group of HBHS dramatists took to the stage and won the 2015 Waikato Regional Sheilah Winn Shakespeare Competition.  The group, consisting of Morgan Hopkins, Jamie Ensor, Alex Kennedy, Aidan Clarkin-Rush, Spencer Littlewood, Matthew Stimpson, Daniel Ng, George Antoniazzi, Alasdair Jay, Josh Davies, Seattle Tupuhi, Liam McGuire and Rohan Thomas along with Head of Drama Mr Shannon Brown, Ms Charlotte Warren and Mrs Mala Varma, performed a scene from "Love's Labour's Lost" to the delight of the audience and most of the judging panel, and have earned the right to represent the Waikato in the National Sheilah Winn Shakespeare Festival in Wellington this Queen's Birthday Weekend.  Congratulations also to Kristoffer Lavasi'i, Stephen Burroughs and James Smith who won Best Understanding of the Text with their scene from "King Lear".  We look forward to following our performers as they progress to Wellington, and wish them the very best of luck!

Back to News