HBHS win Waikato Secondary Schools Debating Competition

It was a one-two finish for the HBHS Senior Debating teams in the Waikato Competition yesterday, thanks to semi-final wins over the Waikato Diocesan teams last week.  The team of Timothy Ng, Nicholas Goodman and Sameer Mandhan were beaten by the Number 1 team of Matthew Handford, Jacob Cheatley and Alex Le Comte.  Our Captain of Debating, Alex, also won the Best Speaker prize.  Congratulations to the team on their clean sweep, and thanks and congratulations to Teacher in Charge of Debating, Mr Kevin Brown, for his tireless efforts in supporting our debaters, along with Mrs Natasha BastionMs Leontien van der Beek, Mr Aaron Kearney and Dr David Williams.

Back to News