HBHS wins back to back Maadi cup!

The HBHS Rowing team have finished the 2014 Aon Maadi Regatta in stunning style, taking out the premier Under 18 Boys Eight and ensuring that the Maadi Cup remains in Hamilton for another year.  Congratulations to the crew of Theo Krielen, Caleb Loomans, Drikus Conradie, Matt Munro, Sam Macky, James Parton, Tom Bell, Finn Maunsell and cox Hayden Shaw and to coach Bruce Holden.  HBHS also secured the Star Trophy for Best Overall School, and the Executive Trophy for Best Sweep School.  For additional coverage, check out the Waikato Times link below, and watch out for full coverage of all of our medal-winning crews in upcoming posts and publications.

Back to News