New Zealand Representatives and Honours Awards for Term 1

At the Honours Assembly on Wednesday 22 March, we celebrated our most recent successes at National and Oceania level.  At the Track Cycling National Club Championships held at Cambridge on 15 – 18 March, HBHS riders won four National titles in the Under 17 age group representing the Waikato Bay of Plenty region.  Kiaan Watts (Year 11) won the Match Sprint, Team Sprint and Scratch Race, and Lachlan Robertson (Year 12) also won gold in the Team Sprint event.  Our ever-increasing list of New Zealand representatives now includes Andrew Jeffcoat (Year 13) in the New Zealand 13 – 18 years Swimming team to compete in the Australian Age Group Championships, Noah Costar (Year 12) in the New Zealand Under 19 Cycling team which competed in the Oceania Road Cycling Championships, Brandon Fletcher (Year 11) in the New Zealand Under 16 Inline Hockey team to compete in the Oceania Championships in April and Raiki Willison (Year 13) who is competing alongside HBHS staff member Matua Mita Graham in the New Zealand Men’s Touch team.  Finally we congratulate Ryan Marshall (Year 12), pictured,on his Oceania Championship Gold medal representing New Zealand in the 69kg Cadet Age Group Freestyle Wrestling event held in Tahiti.  Kia kaha, HBHS.



Cricket 1st XI:  Representative Award for playing 20 games to Kristian Clarke and Hamish Mellow.

Cricket 1st XI:  Honours Cap for playing 40 games to Cullen Aislabie and Ben Morris-Brown.

New Zealand Secondary Schools Representative Award (Honours Pocket) in Cycling to Noah Costar.

New Zealand Secondary Schools Representative Award (Honours Pocket) in Touch to Tairoa Crean, Ifor Jones and Raiki Willison.

Back to News