Students win Computer Science Scholarships

In October HBHS students entered the Waikato University Computer Science Scholarship examination, which consisted of a 2 hour theory paper followed by a 6 hour practical examination covering problem solving and programming.  Of the 10 Scholarships available to students nationwide, HBHS students have won 5, which is an incredible result and unmatched by any other schools.  Congratulations to Daniel Oosterwijk (Year 13), Paul Jones (Year 13), Logan Krippner (Year 13), Visharn Sathiyakumar (Year 12) and Zachary Carter (Year 12) on their achievements.  The scholarships pay fees to the value of $5000 for the first year of study towards a BE, BCMS or BSc degree in one of the computing streams at the University of Waikato.

Back to News