Hamilton Boys High School Hall of Fame

The Hall of Fame was established in 2008 to recognize the success of outstanding former students who have made a contribution to New Zealand or on the International stage.

In researching potential candidates we are constantly amazed by our Old Boys' successes in all areas and their stellar careers. It is encouraging to note that many Hall of Fame recipients reflect on their time at HBHS and the values they had enstilled in them here as being at the foundation of their success.

Each year we celebrate another group of recipients at an assembly with our current students giving them the opportunity to aspire to greatness as those who have gone before them.

♦ Four Hall of Fame recipients for 2016...

The Foundation was delighted with the calibre and quality of nominees for 2016 and selected the following gentlemen for induction into the 2016 Hall of Fame.


Emeritus Professor John Hawk - Medicine

Emeritus Professor John Boys - Engineering

Dick Quax - Sport and Service

Professor Julian Jack - Medicine


please click on the recepient names for a brief bio on each.


Nominate a HBHS Old Boy for a future Hall of Fame click here


Hall of Fame Recipients

Please click on highlighted names to see a full creative Bio on each man as prepared by current HBHS students.


Bill Foreman

Ray Richards

Wendell Phillips


Donald Riley

Frederick Jones

John Clough

David Braithwaite


Bill Falconer

Graham Wilshier

Hon John Luxton

Mike Pohio

Jack (Dufty) Wilson

Leon Narby

Warren Gatland


Warren Cole

Lindsay Wilson

Graeme Rogerson

Graham Lintott

Ron Wiberg

Graeme Searle

Michael Salmon


Alistair Bisley

James Gray

Stephen De Pledge

Ross Boswell

John Bollard

David Hoskin


Ivan Pavlovich

Lannes Johnson

Wallace Bain

Arama Kukutai

Rob Flannagan

Dr Matthew During


Professor John Butcher

Colin Carruthers QC

Ian McCrae