Senior Prize Giving 2021

We had to do it in shifts and like all of our awards ceremonies, it looked very different this year. However, it was still a very special (series of) event, and it was a privilege to celebrate our academic achievers.  Congratulations to all of our prize-winners, and a special congratulations to the Dux of 2021, Drishya Patel.

Year 11 Subject Prize Winners:

Accounting Dhruv Khatri

Agriculture James Johnstone

Art James Jewell

Business Studies Angus Henry

Carpentry Jack Fitzgerald

Chinese Yuhao Huang

Design and Visual Communication Noah Bremner

Drama Wyatt Winke

Economics Alexander Mayo

Electronics Odin Roberts

English Josef Gilgren

English Language Learning Boyang Jiang

Film and Television Caleb Mujiono

Food Technology Te Ariki Wereta

Geography Lakshvir Sidhu

German Hung Nguyen

History Thomas Ter Beek

Horticulture Leon du Preez

Hospitality Joseph Trodden

Information Technology Hithen Raaj

Māori Performing Arts Kereama Southon

Mathematics Alex Liu

Mechanical Engineering Alex Garcia Gil

Music Muboyu Jia

Outdoor Education Charlie Moon

Photo-Design Jamie Vette

Physical Education Charlie Moon

Psychology Sahil Thanki

Science Alex Liu

Spanish Hamish McKelvie

Sports Studies Laiken Read

Te Reo Māori Tipene Armishaw

Technology Wood Isaac Collinson

Fifth in Year 11 to Ziyad Arif

Fourth in Year 11 to Samuel Priest

Third in Year 11 to Alexander Mayo

Second in Year 11 to Hithen Raaj

First in Year 11 to Alex Liu


Year 12 Subject Prize Winners:

Accounting Michael Lin

Agribusiness Joseph Lorimer

Agriculture Hunter Wilson

Art Rav Rebolledo

Art Design Daniel Choi

Biology Michael Lin

Building and Construction Aidon McKain

Business Studies Robin Kos

Carpentry Jacob Kenyon

Chemistry Michael Lin

Chinese Hongxin Su

Design and Visual Communication Rav Rebolledo

Drama Matthew Lynch

Economics Hitesh Malhotra

Electronics Rithy Phoeun

Engineering Rupert Nielsen

English Jacob Porter

English Language Learning Zixing Fang

Film and Television Swapneel Raj

Food Technology Hamish Kerr

Geography Vincent Kylle Mayon

German Jack Broomfield

History Jack Broomfield

Horticulture Xavier Scarlett

Hospitality Jacob McInnes

Information Technology Notus Rivers

Legal Studies Levi Pruden

Māori Performing Arts Rylee Pritchard

Mathematics (Bothwell Cup) Michael Lin

Music Aslan Harrison

Outdoor Education Joseph Lorimer

Photography (Photolife Studio Prize) Tana Clapham

Physical Education Cooper Wink

Physics Michael Lin

Psychology Levi Pruden

Science Benjamin Hayward

Spanish Robin Kos

Sports Studies Manaia Williams

Te Reo Māori Hohaia Keogh

Technology Wood William Martin

Tourism Leo Hayes

Wellbeing and Recreation Giancarlo Tuivailala

Fifth in Year 12 to Aum Patel

Fourth in Year 12 to Levi Pruden

Third in Year 12 to Nathan Ludlow

Second in Year 12 to Jacob Porter

First in Year 12 to Michael Lin


Year 13 Subject Prize Winners:

Accounting Benjamin Marsden

Agribusiness Oliver Duncan

Art Design Lee Panui

Art Painting Hitanshu Rawat

Biology Drishya Patel

Building and Construction Riley Wilson

Business Studies Matthew Parker

Carpentry Brody Lang

Chemistry Drishya Patel

Chinese Yuan Zhong

Classical Studies Logan Palmer

Design and Visual Communication Feihong Dong

Drama Matthew Lee

Economics (Ward Cup) Travis Palmer

Electronics Joshua Henderson

English Travis Palmer

English Language Learning Zihang Fan

Film and Television Robert Hoskins

Food Technology Kaleb Burrell

Geography Thomas Hayward

German Logan Dent-Allen

History Mohid Rizwan

Information Technology Cheng-Yu Dong

Legal Studies Timothy Evans

Māori Performing Arts Rowan McLachlan

Mathematics with Calculus Drishya Patel

Media Studies Liam McCracken

Music Timothy Evans

Music Practical (Booth Cup) Seong Wook Kim

Outdoor Education (WINTEC Adventurer's Cup) Guillaume Pierry

Photography Joshua Vergeest

Physical Education Matthew Lander

Physics (Rhys Thomas Memorial Prize) Robert Hoskins

Psychology Sankalp Lanka

Spanish Jamie Barker

Sports Studies Rico Nelson

Statistics and Modelling Drishya Patel

Te Reo Māori Matthew Clark

Technology Wood Jacob Smith

Tourism Brian Tupou

Wellbeing and Recreation Liam Coombes


Special Prizes: Year 11

Gilmore Prize to Thomas Burt

Jason Tearle Memorial Trophy to Hamish McKelvie

Special Prizes: Year 12

Hamutana Freemasons Lodge Trophy to Hohaia Keogh

Jack Delaney Prize to Mitchell Keightley

Altrusa Award to Levi Pruden

A.G. Steel Trophy to Cayden Buitendach


Special Prizes: Year 13

Peter Collier Scholarship to Cheng-Yu Dong

Hugh Morton Prize to Logan Palmer

House Championship Trophy to Argyle House (accepted by Ethan Barton, Captain of Argyle)

Horace Moore Jones Award for Visual Arts to Hitanshu Rawat

JC (Dufty) Wilson Cup to Taha Kemara

Manuel Monga Memorial Award to Matthew Clark

Africa Cup to Matthew Clark


Cushman Cup to Robert Hoskins

Fleming Cup to Matthew Lee

McDiarmid Memorial Prize to Thomas Hayward

Nicholl Trophy: Presented to the Deputy Head Prefects for service and leadership within the school to Matthew Clark, Thomas Hayward and Travis Palmer

Emilie and Michael Gudex Prize to Travis Palmer

A P Nelson Memorial Prize to Sean Ralph

Old Boys’ Prize for Leadership: For outstanding leadership to Sean Ralph

Premier Academic Awards:

Fifth in the school to Robert Hoskins

Fourth in the school to Logan Palmer

Third in the school to Jay Brydon

Proxime Accessit to Travis Palmer

Dux of the School for 2021 to Drishya Patel