Contact Us

If you wish to report an absence for your son, please click on "Absences" at the bottom of this page.


Hamilton Boys' High School
Private Bag 3201

Located on Peachgrove Rd

Phone 07 853 0440
Fax 07 853 0433


Position Name Email
Headmaster Susan Hassall
Deputy Headmasters Nigel Hotham  ǀ  Leadership & Engagement
  Greg Kirkham  ǀ  Pastoral Care & Guidance
  Nick Power  ǀ  School Organisation
Assistant Headmasters Joel Baker  ǀ  Curriculum
  Andrew Gibbs  ǀ  Communications & Organisation
  David Williams  ǀ  Teaching & Learning
Position Name Email
Pastoral & Guidance Greg Kirkham
Director of Pastoral Care Dan Bair
Director of Well Being Barney Killian
Assistant Director of Pastoral Care Shane Singh
Dean of Year 9 Aaron Scott
Dean of Year 10 Luke Katene
Dean of Year 11 Hayden Marrow
Dean of Year 12 Andrew Hay
Dean of Year 13 Joanne Wallace
Dean of Māori Mita Graham
Dean of Pasifika Rahiti Teokotai-White
Dean of ALP Indra Basi
Careers Lynnette Ross
Careers Administrator Mandy Brooker
Gateway Co-ordinator Wendy Barry
Head of Guidance Kate Bower
Guidance Counsellor Philip Coyle
School Nurses Sariah Smith & Diana Astwood
On-site Physiotherapists Tel: 07 856 4656
Uniforms and Stationery Liz Caskey
Student Accounts (Fees) Natasha Hawke
Director of International Students Tonia Heeps
Administrator International Students Ann Halpin-Ryan
Middle School Dean Support John Steel
Service Tim Aughton
Subject Name Email
Languages, Art & Music Quentin West
Technology Simon Devitt
Mathematics Charlton Thompson
Science Andrew Tucker
English Sally Weston
Health & Wellbeing Stephen Smith
Social Sciences Denise Weren
Business Rudra Pradeep
Office Kristin Rillstone
Pastoral Care Dan Bair
Wellbeing Barney Killian
Data Manager Paul Gunn


  Position Name Email
  Curriculum Joel Baker
  NZQA/CIE Principals Nominee Phil Basel
  Curriculum Co-ordinator (Snr) Caitlyn Brown
  Curriculum Co-ordinator (Jnr) Christelle Cloete
  Reporting Charlton Thompson
  Learning Support Cyril Cloete
  Academic Mentor (Year 9 & 10)    
  Academic Mentor (Year 11) Jeremy Quigley
  Academic Mentor (Year 12 & 13) Jason Maclean
  Academic Mentor - Pasifika David Stowers
  Academic Mentor - Māori Phillipa Grace

For a full list of our teachers with curriculum responsibilities, please click here

Position Name Email
Administration Rudra Pradeep &
Kristin Rillstone
Librarian Nick Vincent
Teacher Librarian Patricia Schmidt
Hostel Murray McKenzie
Audio / Visual Quentin West
Property Nigel Harris
Security Stephen Hawkins
IT Manager Simon Devitt
Website Wendy Moffitt
Publications Wendy Moffitt
Position Name Email
Leadership & Engagement Nigel Hotham
Director of Art & Culture Timothy Dent
Director of Sport Murray McKenzie
High Performance Sports Logan Asplin
Report an Absence

If your son is going to be absent from school, please contact the pastoral team before 8.45am and provide the relevant details:

Phone 07 853 0432  OR


Please note: Caregivers who do not report an absence for their son by 11.30am will receive a text message notifying them that their son did not report for school.